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2013-14 APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF

NEBRASKA REAL PROPERTY APPRAISER CREDENTIAL
CERTIFIED GENERAL/ CERTIFIED RESIDENTIAL/ LICENSED/ REGISTERED

APPLICANT INFORMATION

Date: , 20
Name:
Last First Middle
Residential Address:
Box or Street Number City
State Zip Code + 4 E-Mail Address Area Code Telephone Number
Business Name:
Business Address:
Box or Street Number City
State Zip Code + 4 E-Mail Address Area Code Telephone Number Fax Number

RENEWAL INFORMATION

In support of this application, I make the following statements under oath: In compliance with the provision of the
Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Act, | hereby make application for the appraiser classification indicated by the X below:

1 YEAR RENEWAL
[ CERTIFIED GENERAL O cerRTIFIED RESIDENTIAL [ LICENSED RESIDENTIAL [0 REGISTERED

General Certified Fee ~ $300 Residential Certified Fee $300 License Fee $300 Registered Renewal Fee $300
Federal Reg. Fee $40 Federal Reg. Fee $40 Federal Reg. Fee $40
TOTAL FEE DUE $340 TOTAL FEE DUE $340 TOTAL FEE DUE  $340

2 YEAR RENEWAL (Must satisfactorily complete entire two-year CE period prior to two-year renewal)
O CERTIFIED GENERAL O cERTIFIED RESIDENTIAL [ LICENSED RESIDENTIAL

General Certified Fee ~ $600 Residential Certified Fee $600 License Fee $600
Federal Reg. Fee $80 Federal Reg. Fee $80 Federal Reg. Fee $80
TOTAL FEE DUE $680 TOTAL FEE DUE $680 TOTAL FEE DUE  $680

Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Credential Number:

County of Business (For resident credential holders only):




(Renewal Information Continued)
QUESTIONS FOR NEBRASKA RESIDENT CREDENTIAL HOLDERS
1. Ifthis is the second year of your two year continuing education period, have you completed at least 28 hours of

continuing education approved by NRPAB, or approved by another appraiser licensing, credentialing, or registration
authority to meet the education requirements of that jurisdiction? ves [ No [ N/A [

2. Have you completed the 7 Hour National USPAP Update Course at least once during the previous two years?

YES [] NO []

3. Have you completed a board approved 7 Hour Report Writing and Case Studies Course at least once during the previous
four years? YES [] No [

QUESTIONS FOR RECIPROCAL CREDENTIAL HOLDERS

1. Are you currently credentialed, and considered to be in good standing in your resident jurisdiction?

ves [ No [
DISCIPLINARY QUESTIONS

1. Are there any criminal charges pending against you at this time, or have you been convicted of a criminal offense other
than a minor traffic violation during the previous 24 months? YES [] No []

la. If your answer to No. 1 above is yes, provide explanation and include all significant details and circumstances on a
separate sheet. In addition to your response, provide a copy of all official records related to the charge or conviction.

2. Have you been declared by a court of competent jurisdiction to have committed fraud during the previous 24 months?

YES [ No [

2a. If your answer to No. 2 above is yes, provide explanation and include all significant details and circumstances on a
separate sheet.

3. Has your application for registration/licensure/certificate, or the right to renew or reinstate, been denied by any

regulatory agency in Nebraska or any other jurisdiction? YES [] NO []

3a. If your answer to No. 3 above is yes, provide a brief statement of all significant details on a separate
sheet including the jurisdiction in which the applicant was denied, the date of denial, reason for denial,
circumstances, and the names of any persons involved.

4. Has disciplinary action been taken against your appraiser credential, or any other registration/licensure/certification you
hold, by any regulatory agency or professional organization in Nebraska or any other jurisdiction, or has any
registration/licensure/certificate you hold been surrendered or allowed to lapse due to any action pending or threatened?

YES [] No [

4a. If your answer to No. 4 above is yes, provide a brief statement of all significant details on a separate
sheet including the jurisdiction in which the disciplinary action was taken or was pending, the date of the
action if applicable, reason for disciplinary or pending action, circumstances surrounding the matter, and
the names of any persons involved.

5. Are you currently under investigation by any regulatory agency in Nebraska or any other jurisdiction?

YES [ No [

5a. If your answer to No. 5 above is yes, provide a brief statement of all significant details on a separate sheet
including the jurisdiction in which you are under investigation, circumstances surrounding the matter, and the
names of any persons involved.
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(Disciplinary Questions Continued)

6. Are you currently engaged in, or have been engaged in during the previous 24 months, any lawsuit as the plaintiff or the
defendant? YES [] No [

6a. If your answer to No. 6 above is yes, provide a brief statement of all significant details on a separate sheet
including the circumstances surrounding the matter, the names of any persons involved, and the outcome. Also
include details regarding any judgment rendered against you if applicable.

LICENSE SUSPENSION ACT, LAWS OF NEBRASKA, 1997
MANDATORY RELEASE OF SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DATA REQUIRED BY THE PRIVACY ACT OF 1974

Effective September 13, 1997, the Real Estate Appraiser Act (Neb. Rev. Stat § 76-2201 to 76-2250) requires the social security number of all applicants.
Pursuant to the License Suspension Act (Neb. Rev. Stat § 43-3301 to 43-3324, the Real Property Appraiser Board is required to submit this information to the
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services. Provision of this information is mandatory. The information will be used to assist authorized agencies in
the enforcement of child, spousal, and medical support orders against holders of professional, occupational, and recreational licenses. Disclosure is
mandatory for all individuals, regardless of whether the individual has ever been ordered to pay support.

My social security number is

Affidavit of Applicant
The foregoing statements are made for the purpose of procuring a Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Registered credential, Licensed
Residential credential, Certified Residential credential or Certified General credential. | hereby consent that these statements may be used as
evidence by the Real Property Appraiser Board of the State of Nebraska, or in any court in Nebraska where a violation of the said Real
Property Appraiser Act is claimed, and that the application, representations, and statements made herein to procure a Real Property Appraiser
Registered credential, Licensed Residential credential, Certified Residential credential or Certified General credential may at any time be
used in evidence.

I have read and will comply with the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice and the ethical rules established by the Real
Property Appraiser Act. | hereby certify that | understand the types of misconduct for which disciplinary proceedings may be initiated.

I also expressly agree that the Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board reserves the right to go outside this application for information as to
my trustworthiness and competency to act as a real property appraiser in the State of Nebraska.

I also hereby authorize any agency of federal, state or local government, consumer reporting agency, present or former employer, or any
other individual, partnership, corporation or association, in this or any other state, to furnish to the Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board,
or its representatives, any information bearing upon my reputation for honesty, trustworthiness, integrity and competence to transact business
of a real estate or real property appraiser in such manner as to safeguard the interest of the public. Such information may include, but is not
limited to, records of arrests for criminal offenses, the circumstances involved in any such arrests, the suspension or revocation of any license
authorizing me to engage in any profession or occupation, or the rejection of my application for such license, and the reason for such
suspension, revocation or rejection.

| attest that | am at least 19 years of age.

| CERTIFY THAT THE STATEMENTS MADE IN THIS APPLICATION AND ALL ATTACHMENTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO
THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF AND THAT | HAVE NOT SUPPRESSED ANY INFORMATION THAT MIGHT
HAVE A BEARING ON THIS APPLICATION.

| of do hereby submit an
(Name) (City, State)
irrevocable consent that service of process upon me may be made by delivery of the process to the director of the

Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board if the plaintiff cannot, in the exercise of due diligence, effect personal

service upon me in an action against me in a court arising out of my activities as a real property appraiser.

SIGN HERE

Signature of Applicant

Page 3 of 4 2013-14 NRPAB CREDENTIAL RENEWAL APPLICATION



DIRECTIONS

1.

2.

3.

Complete entire application. If required information is not provided, application will be considered invalid.

Along with the application, the following documentation must also be included:

a. Check or money order for non-refundable credential registration fee and federal registry fee specified on page 1 of
the application. If a late renewal fee is applicable, include this amount as well. See below for late renewal fee
requirements.

b. Any certificates for continuing education activities not already provided to NRPAB
(Nebraska resident credential holders only).

Mail application, fee, and supporting documentation to: NEBRASKA REAL PROPERTY APPRAISER BOARD
PO BOX 94963
LINCOLN NE 68509-4963

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

All credentials issued under the Real Property Appraiser Act, other than temporary permits, shall remain in effect until
December 31st of the designated year unless surrendered, revoked, suspended, or canceled prior to such date.

All applications for renewal, and evidence of continuing education completion for Nebraska resident appraisers, are due to
the NRPAB no later than November 30th.

To qualify for renewal of a credential, the resident credential holder must satisfactorily complete at least 28 hours of
continuing appraisal education every two years. At any time during the two-year continuing education period the
credential holder may complete all or part of the required education hours. The entire two-year continuing education
period must be satisfactorily completed prior to renewing credential for a two-year period.

The two-year continuing education period for all new resident credential holders credentialed prior to July 1st begins at the
time the credential is issued and is completed on December 31st of the following year. The two year continuing education
period for all new resident credential holders credentialed after July 1st begins with the next January 1st following the
issuance of a credential.

At least once during every two year continuing education period, a resident credential holder must successfully take the
seven-hour National Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice Update course taught by an AQB certified
USPAP instructor who is a certified appraiser.

At least once every four years a resident credential holder must successfully complete an NRPAB approved Report
Writing and Case Studies Update Seminar for a minimum of seven hours.

If all requirements for renewal are not met by November 30th of designated year, credential holder has until July 1st of the
following year to meet the requirements. A late renewal fee of $25 will be assessed for each month or portion of a month
the credential is not renewed.
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