Official Nebraska Government Website
Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board

Board Members and Staff

The Real Property Appraiser Board's five members are appointed by the Governor to five-year terms. No member may serve consecutive terms. From each congressional district, the Governor shall select one member, two of whom must be certified general real property appraisers. The third may be a licensed or certified residential real property appraiser. Two members, one representative of financial institutions and one licensed real estate broker or salesperson, are selected at large.


Chairperson of the Board
Christopher R. Langemeier, Schuyler
Certified General Appraiser
Licensed Real Estate Broker Representative
Term Expires: January 1, 2018

Vice-chairperson of the Board
Benjamin J. Hynek, Lincoln
Certified Residential Appraiser
1st District Representative
Term Expires: January 1, 2021

Gary L. McCormick, North Platte
Certified General Appraiser
3rd District Representative
Term Expires: January 1, 2020

Christopher M.A. Mustoe, Omaha
Certified General Appraiser
2nd District Representative
Term Expires: January 1, 2022

Appraiser Board Staff:

Tyler N. Kohtz,Director
(402) 471-9015

Allison Nespor
Business & Licensing Specialist

Grant Krieger, Compliance & Education Officer
(402) 471-9024